Time Zones

Owing to some recent Mexican legislation, Baja California Sur, has adopted STANDARD TIME year round.  We no longer "leap ahead" one hour to Daylight Saving Time in the Spring, nor "fall back" in the Fall of the year.

Baja California [north] has opted to follow the time zones observed in the State of California, USA, but BCS is permanently on "Mexican Pacific Time" (UTC-7).

This makes our clocks the same as the State of Arizona, which observes Mountain Standard Time year round.   During the American summertime, Pacific Daylight Saving Time is the same as Mountain Standard Time.  So Arizona's clocks are the same as PDT during the summer and MST during the winter.

This makes Las Mañanitas time the same as Mountain Time in the winter and Pacific Time in the summer.